Future Solutions

The Bridge gapping Science and Economy

As an innovative R&D provider for novel materials and corresponding processes, the Neue Materialien Bayreuth is an experienced partner in collaborations between the University of Bayreuth and industrial partners with materials-oriented product portfolio.

Based on our close contact to the University of Bayreuth, companies can benefit from our vast experience in coordinating the university’s competences in fundamental research and application development with industrial partners. Our business division Future Solutions allows direct access to materials-related departments at the University of Bayreuth engaged in materials-related research, with special focus on synthetic, analytical and process-related projects and developmental work in the fields of polymers,  composites, biomaterials and surfaces/interfaces.

Future Solutions currently comprises the following research topics:

 


The newly formed working group Polymer Engineering headed by Professor Holger Ruckdäschel enriches the division’s polymer footprint by emphasizing digital technologies and sustainability.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Ruckdäschel (©Polymer Engineering)

 

Future Solutions, headed by Professor Andreas Greiner, acts as a gateway to direct contact with materials-related departments at the University of Bayreuth. The focus is contract and development work in the fields of polymers, composites, biomaterials, interfaces and analytics. Based on this close cooperation with the university, the partners of the NMB benefit from a technology transfer from basic research to applied development.

The new working group Polymer Engineering of Professor Holger Ruckdäschel provides R&D-cooperation on innovative materials and cutting-edge manufacturing processes. Here, digital technologies enable accelerated development and production of high-performance plastic products. Sustainability is an equally important topic high on the agenda. This expertise will stimulate the further development of the division Future Solutions.

Professor Ruckdäschel is heading the Department of Polymer Engineering at the University of Bayreuth since January 2021. His research is centered around the holistic understanding of processing, structure and properties of polymer materials. Strategic focus is set on application orientation, digitalization and sustainability.

After studying materials science, Professor Ruckdäschel completed his PhD in 2008 at the Department of Polymer Engineering at University of Bayreuth. After gaining 13 years of experience in industry, he is returning to his academic roots against this background. At BASF SE, he most recently headed the digital strategy of the plastics division. His other positions include polymer research and senior global roles in wind energy research and plastics additives. In recent years, he and his team also drove digital innovations and new business models for the plastics industry.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies (ausschließlich funktionale) zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Future Solutions

Brücke zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft

Als innovativer Entwicklungsdienstleister für neue Werkstoffe und Verfahren agiert die Neue Materialien Bayreuth GmbH als Bindeglied zwischen der Universität Bayreuth und Unternehmen mit einem werkstofforientierten Produktportfolio.

Basierend auf unserer engen Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Bayreuth können Unternehmen von unseren langjährigen Erfahrungen im Zusammenspiel zwischen universitärer Grundlagenforschung und Anwendungsentwicklung mit Industriepartnern profitieren. Unser Geschäftsbereich Future Solutions ist das Eingangsportal zu einem direkten Kontakt mit materialwissenschaftlichen Lehrstühlen der Universität. Im Fokus stehen insbesondere synthetische, analytische sowie prozessrelevante Auftrags- und Entwicklungsarbeiten in den Bereichen Polymere, Komposite, Biomaterialien und Grenzflächen.

Der Geschäftsbereich Future Solutions umfasst aktuell folgende Arbeitsgruppen:

 


Eine neue Arbeitsgruppe unter der Leitung von Professor Holger Ruckdäschel erweitert und ergänzt die polymeren Themenfelder des Geschäftsbereichs durch die Schwerpunkte digitale Technologien und Nachhaltigkeit

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Ruckdäschel (©Polymer Engineering)

 

Die neu geschaffene Arbeitsgruppe Polymere Werkstoffe bietet F&E-Kooperationen mit dem Schwerpunkt innovative Materialien und neuartige Herstellungsprozesse. Digitale Technologien schaffen dabei die Grundlage, um schneller leistungsfähige Kunststoffprodukte zu entwickeln und herzustellen. Ein weiterer Fokus liegt auf dem Aspekt der Nachhaltigkeit. Dies wird der Weiterentwicklung des Geschäftsbereichs Future Solutions positive Impulse geben.

Professor Ruckdäschel leitet seit Anfang 2021 den Lehrstuhl für Polymere Werkstoffe an der Universität Bayreuth. Das ganzheitliche Verständnis von Verarbeitung, Struktur und Eigenschaften polymerer Materialien steht dabei im Mittelpunkt der Forschung. Der strategische Fokus liegt auf Anwendungsorientierung, Digitalisierung und Nachhaltigkeit.

Nach seinem Studium der Materialwissenschaften promovierte Professor Ruckdäschel 2008 am Lehrstuhl Polymere Werkstoffe bei Professor Volker Altstädt in Bayreuth. Damit kehrt er nach 13 Jahren Erfahrung in der Industrie an seine akademischen Wurzeln zurück. Bei der BASF SE leitete er zuletzt die digitale Strategie des Kunststoffbereichs. Zu seinen weiteren Stationen zählen die Polymerforschung sowie leitende globale Funktionen bei der Windenergieforschung und den Kunststoffadditiven. In den letzten Jahren trieb er mit seinem Team zudem digitale Innovationen und neue Geschäftsmodelle für die Kunststoffindustrie voran.

 

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies (ausschließlich funktionale) zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen